San Diego Times

               1st November 2019

Chargers midseason Awards

Offensive Player of the Year:

HB Austin Ekeler

If anybody was worried that Gordon would be missed in this team, they are proven wrong. The Chargers original plan was to have a Runningback comitee, but Ekeler overtook this comitee pretty fast and showed that he is able to handle it by himself. With nearly 800 yards from scrimmage and 6 Tds he is on pace to equalize Gordons best season in 2017

Honorable Mentions: Keenan Allen, Mike Williams

Defensive Player of the Year not named Joey Bosa:LB Jatavis Brown

Jatavis Brown got 26 tackle 1 int and 1 forced Fumble. Brown and Lavonte David were dominant in that LB position.

Honorable Mentions: Lavonte David, Derwin James

Offensive Rookie of the Year: RT Trey Pippkins III

Since he is the only Offensive rookie who got any snaps he wins this one by default. You didn’t hear his name called much on any TV Broadcast and that’s everything you wish from a rookie RT

Defensive Rookie of the Year: Saftey Nasir Adderley

Again not much competition there. But he did a solid job on the weak side of the secondary. And contributed to the Defence with 18 tackle and one pick 6.

New Charger of the Year: LB Lavonte David

Like already mentioned in DpoY David is a big part of this Defence. David came from Tampa in return for Gordon.

Honorable Mentions: CB Jourdan Lewis, DT Tyronne Crawford

MVP: RE Joey Bosa

He is the league MVP right now, and he is for sure the team MVP.
23 Sacks 2 Forced Fumbles without him this D would be alot less dominant.

Honroable Mention: None no one is even close to him